Welcome to the Beta version of CCC&TI's new website! Let us know if you have questions--we're here for you.

Men’s Basketball 2024 Region 10 Division One Award Winners

Published 03/13/2024

Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute was well-represented on the 2023-2024 Region 10 Division One Men’s Basketball Awards that were announced on Wednesday afternoon.

Cincere Scott was named the Region 10 Player of the Year while Pharrell Boyogueno was named Region 10 Defensive Play of the Year. Both also earned a spot on the All-Region 10 First Team. Cobra’s head coach Jamison McIver was named the Region 10 Coach of the Year.

Cincere ScottsCincere Scott
Region 10 Player of the Year

Parrell Boyogueno

Pharrell Boyogueno
Region 10 Defensive Play of the Year

Scott averaged 17.4 points per game this season, scoring twenty-plus points in ten games. His season high came on February 7th against Spartanburg Methodist College when he scored 33 points in the 103-84 win.

Boyogueno led the team in rebounding with 9.5 per game. While averaging 14.5 points per game this season, he also recorded twelve double-doubles. He also registered 70 blocks on the season, which was 14th in the nation.

McIver won his second straight Region 10 Coach of the Year award. He led the Cobras to a 26-3 overall record, going 14-2 in Region 10 D-1 games, and winning the regular season championship for the second season in a row. While the head coach at Caldwell, he has amassed a record of 130-40.

Caldwell is the number one seed in the Region 10 Division One Tournament, which gets underway on Thursday (March 14, 2024) at the Tarlton Complex in Hickory. The Cobras will face the eighth-seeded Gaston College at 12PM.

All Region 10 First Team

Cincere Scott – Caldwell
Kevon Vanderhorst – Brunswick
Major Freeman – Spartanburg Methodist
Khalon Hudson – Spartanburg Methodist
Nevarda Higgins – USC Salk
Pharrell Boyogueno – Caldwell
Brandon Morgan – Caldwell

Jamison McIver

Jamison McIver
Region 10 Coach of the Year

All Region 10 Second Team

JuJuan Nicholls – Spartanburg Methodist
Eddie Volkerts – Wake Tech
Korey Richardson – Cape Fear
Martin Kawa – Richard Bland
Ceejay Jordan – Wake Tech
Jalen Bing-Wallace – Denmark

Region 10 Player of the Year

Cincere Scott – Caldwell

Region 10 Coach of the Year

Jamison McIver – Caldwell

Region 10 Newcomer of the Year

Nevarda Higgins – USC Salk

Region 10 Defensive Player of the Year

Pharrell Boyogueno – Caldwell